Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Lovely hosts and very helpful - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was substantial and freshly cooked to order.the hosts were very friendly and helpful and the room had everything we needed.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:J | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Wed 2nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


'Cute home away from home' - Rating 5/5

Cute home away from home. ?table inviting great view amazingly great owners and staff. Changed our room without a moan or disprove, definitely recommend one million percent.

Reviewer:J | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Clean comfortable room.

Reviewer:| Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great accomodation and breakfast. - Rating 5/5

The weather, but they couldn't control that!Really nice place to stay, bed was comfy, breakfast was made to order and had more than enough. Good value too.

Reviewer:S | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Good- Rating 4/5

Breakfast was good and the people very friendly

Reviewer:A | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


good standard B and B - Rating 5/5

We had an enjoyable stay. Bed was comfy room was spotlessas was the new bathroom. exellent breakfast with large choice on menu. Staff exellent will stay there again.

Reviewer:L | Mon 29th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Excellent value for the money. - Rating 5/5

The hot water tap on the sink was difficult to turn on and off. This was our only slight problem. Friendly and helpful owner. Given key to entrance door and room so that wecould come in at any time. Brilliant breakfast and service.

Reviewer:B | Thu 11th May 2017 | 3 years ago


friendly host, value for money and very nice location - Rating 5/5

I liked it all. I didn't get the time to sample the breakfast. That said, I found the host and her family very warm and friendly.I would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:K | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Close to Portsmouth - Rating 4/5

Room was small and in the basement which made it feel crampt and dark. Walking back from local restaurant was very dark and close to car traffic. The setting and location were good. Owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. View was great. Parking was good

Reviewer:P | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Very tidy, everything you need for an overnight stop.

Reviewer:C | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Goodwood members Meeting - Rating 5/5

Easy access to Goodwood race circuit.Modern bathroom facilities.Good spacious parking. Good freshly cooked breakfast with tea, coffee and orange juice included in the price.Rural views from the rear of the property.

Reviewer:A | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very easy to book I was welcomed by Linda. My room was nice and clean and bathroom recently refurbished comfortable bed with nice view and good breakfast. A lovely family run B&B very reasonable price. Thanks

Reviewer:L | Thu 9th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Very welcoming, clean room, brilliant modern bathroom, good... - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, clean room, brilliant modern bathroom, good value for money, good WiFi speeds and connectivity, great customer service. Would recommend to all.

Reviewer:B | Thu 16th Feb 2017 | 3 years ago


Lovely country setting but very accessible by car - Rating 5/5

Slightly expensive but it was Saturday night!We stayed in the summer house and it was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful.Pub just up the road.

Reviewer:A | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Very nice host. Great breakfast. Comfortable room.

Reviewer:R | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Would stay again - Rating 4/5

Everyone and everything was great.Friendly hosts.Good value.

Reviewer:A | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Good value in lovely setting. - Rating 4/5

Carpet was not very appealing.Lovely staff. Great value breakfast and choice. Room was functional though furnishings a bit basic but all you needed:tv, shower and loo, comfy bed, hair drier. Lovely view from window.

Reviewer:C | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Compact single room cleverly designed to fit all... - Rating 5/5

Compact single room cleverly designed to fit all the facilities I needed that I needed for an overnight stay into a very small space without giving me any feeling of being cramped.

Reviewer:A | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Friendly B&B in convenient location with good breakfast! - Rating 4/5

Although I requested a quiet first floor room at the back, I was allocated a ground floor room at the front, and my sleep was a little disturbed by traffic noise overnight. Friendly welcome by owner. Very good breakfast freshly cooked to order with plenty of choice. Ample hot water in room. Pleasant breakfast room overlooking fields at back. I would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:A | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

This was a last minute late booking, however we were not disappointed.Very comfortable room, so a good nights sleep followed by a good breakfast in a dining room at the back of the property, which had lovely far reaching country views of the landscape and grazing horses.The B&B owner was a very friendly and obviously worked hard to make sure her guests were comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert A | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very good stay. Comfortable,Welcoming, Obliging and Enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mr. JOHN P | Sat 1st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Convenient stopover - Rating 3/5

One night was all we required. Location convenient to our business with a good pub/restaurant close by. bed and breakfast met our need satisfactorily. Setting provided pleasant views to the rear of the accomodation.

Reviewer:Mr. john f | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Exactly what it says on tin- Rating 4/5

Stayed here , only booked 2 days before , clean tidy , good breakfast , good coffee , very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Perry R | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

we were greeted very warmly by the owners and had a wonderful 3nights stay thank you very much ron@vale rowntree

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald R | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay with very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy R | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


our recent stay - Rating 4/5

Cripple Creek was a no thrills b and b,had exactly what we wanted for our stay,good value,and a great breakfast.Tim and Lynda were great hosts,well recommended for a short break.

Response

Thank you for your review. Yes we are a bit basic, but hopefully the nice views, the garden and the Harvester up the road make up for this.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael F | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Great location (10 min from Gatwick airport). Warm and welcoming staff. Very nice garden to chill out under the sun.

Response

Thankyou for the review. We are about 110 minutes from Gatwick.

Reviewer:Mr. Benjamin C | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent service cannot fault anything.Will look at staying here again when in the area.

Response

Thank you for your review.Tim and Linda

Reviewer:Mr. Graham G | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Nice, hassle-free booking and check-in!Kind and friendly hosts.Were were put in the summer house at no extra cost, which made our stay even nicer!

Reviewer:Miss. Marie C | Thu 26th Dec 2013 | 6 years ago


our stay - Rating 4/5

lovely b&b, given a warm welcome on arrival, we wasn't there long as we ended up in A&E but they were very helpful...breakfast was good with a choice of food and served with a smile, we defiantly go back with no hesitation

Reviewer:Miss. Tina L | Mon 20th May 2013 | 7 years ago


country break - Rating 3/5

Very clean room, comfortable bed.Good welcome on arrival.Interesting property with views over countryside, chickens in garden. Saw our first swallow of the year resting in the tree. Expected to hear a lot of road noise as we had a room at the front but it was quiet all night. useful position as we were in area catching up with various friends etc.

Reviewer:Mr. Don P | Mon 29th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


lovely break - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b the owner tim and linda are very polite, very comfortable and clean. I would recommend it to my friends and family to stay at cripple creek B&B if they what a lovely break....

Reviewer:Mr. Jason I | Wed 24th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


Cripple Creek - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay, hosts made us feel very welcome. Thank you, we would definitely stay at Cripple Creek again. Linda and Paul Bartlett

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda B | Thu 11th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


Excellent room for the night - Rating 4/5

My daughter and I needed somewhere to rest our heads for the night after driving a long way to visit university open days.Cripple Creek did the job perfectly.I was on a budget so did not want to spend a lot.We had a perfectly adequate room which was very clean.The breakfast was good and the owners very welcoming/accmmodating.I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katharine D | Tue 19th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

We had an enjoyable experience at Cripple Creek GH. The owners were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Francis H | Fri 25th May 2012 | 8 years ago


Warm and Friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely cosy room, decent shower, ample parking, good choice for breakfast, warm and friendly hosts,would definately stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Mike C | Sat 28th Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


. - Rating 5/5

Lovely room overlooking countryside. Good breakfast. Very welcoming Excellent value for money. Will definately go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise M | Fri 9th Mar 2012 | 8 years ago


b and b - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay. I arrived very late from the ferry and they were most welcoming. Good clean room. Breakfast was just the job. Good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter C | Sun 30th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


b and b - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay. I arrived very late from the ferry and they were most welcoming. Good clean room. Breakfast was just the job. Good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter C | Sun 30th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

a nice warm reception lovely clean and warm room very good food

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen B | Wed 12th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Friendly and attentive - Rating 4/5

Friendly attentive family made our 2-night stay very pleasant and good value. Situation overlooking fields is relaxing, and location is handy to Portsmouth. Signage, to identify house and show where to park, could be better (look for just 'B&B' with telephone number, and turn in between the 2 houses to parking at rear).

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna M | Thu 6th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Extremely welcoming and good value for money.Would definately go back.

Reviewer:Miss. Hayley K | Sun 25th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owners and very accomodating as we turned up quite late at night. Nice clean room and good breakfast. Excellent value for money. Thank you and will stay again if in the area again.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris P | Thu 15th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


Aug 11/13th 2011 - Rating 5/5

First stay (3 nights) at this accommodation.B&B overlooks open countryside in quiet location;enjoyed 3 nights good sleep.Petrol garage 5mins away,shopping at Havant 10mins.Nice room,en-suite very clean.Family run.Proprietors very welcoming and always friendly.Dining room very clean with set tables.Really good breakfast.Appears popular,suggest early booking.

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy M | Sat 20th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Warm and friendly - Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome awaits those that stay at Cripple Creek. We shall be back again sometime soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denyse H | Sun 7th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 4/5

I have stayed here perhaps six times, and have always found the rooms to be clean and well laid out. The breakfast is excellent, and overall is excellent value for money. I'll be staying there again !

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel P | Mon 1st Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


2 nights - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money. Small room but nice enough. Very friendly staff. And good breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kieron H | Sat 7th May 2011 | 9 years ago


4.4
Very Good

48 reviews

5
48%
4
48%
3
4%
2
0%
1
0%